top of page

The Fated Tales Series Cover Reveal - Second Edition Rebrand

The day has finally come, the Fated Tales series has the new covers and preorders live!

I loved the original covers for the books but as time went on, the cover trends changed and how I wanted to represent the series needed an update. Read more about the change and my decision to split my fantasy books into a pen name in this blog post: Why I'm Unpublishing My Novels and Starting Over

Content in the Fated Tales series may be triggering for some readers. This includes murder on page, family death, rejection by a biological parent, depictions of a magically-induced mental illness, and more.

See the new covers below!

About Ember Dragon Daughter - Book 1 in the Fated Tales series:

Four beasts. Three kingdoms. One hidden princess.

Ember has spent her whole life running, keeping herself and her secrets isolated—just like her moms would have wanted. Ember doesn't want that anymore.

In a world where true love is promised and dragons have gone missing, a mysterious fateless plague that leaves citizens crazed and loveless threatens the enclosed kingdom of Ashkadance.

When Ember is thrust into a dangerous new world, she will uncover truths tied to the plague, the death of her moms, the royal family, and more—changing everything she's ever known.

Now that she has her fated mate and her secrets are revealed (and celebrated, to her surprise), will she risk all that she has gained to accept her destiny? Or will she rebel against it? Ember Dragon Daughter is a story of fate, mystery, and fated mates instalove fueled by magic.

WHAT READERS CAN EXPECT: Ember Dragon Daughter is book one of the Fated Tales series. This series covers topics such as inclusion, LGBTQ+ characters, adoption, true love, responsibility, and loving and accepting yourself.

About Hasley Fateless - Book 1.5 in the Fated Tales series:

Only love can heal the echoing madness.

What happens when true love is interrupted, in a world where it is guaranteed? Welcome to the Fated Tales.

Hasley Jeweler and Arsenio Trader were meant to meet—but their fating was derailed by the building of the impenetrable wall surrounding Ashkadance.

Little do they know that love finds a way, and Hasley's journey as a Fateless will teach her that order isn't always the answer...that sometimes, rules are meant to be broken.

Hasley Fateless should be read after Ember Dragon Daughter to avoid spoilers.

In book 1.5 of the Fated Tales series, we follow Hasley as she listens to a mysterious voice in her head after her best friend is discovered to be the lost princess of the dragon kingdom of Ashkadance. Where will it lead? Who will she meet? And what happens when all the walls surrounding her and their kingdom fall down?

WHAT READERS CAN EXPECT: Hasley Fateless is set during the events of book one, Ember Dragon Daughter. It is required reading in the series and should be read before book two, Kariana Dragon Queen. This book features aroace LGBTQ+ characters, depictions of magically-induced mental illness, fated mates, and rebel plots in a royalty fantasy setting.

About Kariana Dragon Queen - Book 2 in the Fated Tales series:

Three princesses. Two forbidden love stories. One ultimate betrayal.

Kariana never meant to fall for a dragon and become his queen. Karwyn’s royal ship was not supposed to sink into a sea of merfolk. Ember should not be on a diplomatic mission with potential dragon hunters. And yet, destiny has a funny way of putting all the pieces together. Welcome to the Fated Tales.

In the thrilling sequel to Ember Dragon Daughter, three princesses encounter their own stories of fated love, forbidden romance, and ultimate betrayal in this timeline-jumping story that uncovers the history of Ashkadance’s royal family and the secrets that bind all three beastly kingdoms together.

Tragedies of the past may be doomed to repeat themselves as each princess is faced with impossible, and irrevocable, choices. Is unraveling the truth worth risking their future?

WHAT READERS CAN EXPECT: Kariana Dragon Queen is book two in the Fated Tales series and should be read after Ember Dragon Daughter and the companion novella, Hasley Fateless. KDQ features multiple POVs across over one hundred years and features fated mates instalove tropes and mythical creatures (dragons, unicorns, mermaids, and more). Content includes the murder of family by family members, depictions of a magically-induced mental illness, and more.

What do you think of the new look for the series? Are you ready to finally know the conclusion to Ember's story?

Kariana Dragon Queen publishes December 19, 2023.

bottom of page